top of page

Divers, Articles de pêche vintage.

C'est là que nous publions divers articles non liés à un leurre ou à un moulinet. Des pièces comme des hameçons et des plombs, des nasses et d'autres objets anciens liés à la pêche. La pêche est un vaste sport avec de nombreux équipements nécessaires pour attraper du poisson. Les collectionneurs choisissent des objets comme de vieux moteurs de bateaux, des pagaies, des canoës, des cuissardes, des gilets et de nombreux autres articles sympas comme des seaux et des flotteurs à ménés. L'industrie de la pêche vintage couvre tous les aspects du sport. Au fur et à mesure que nous acquérons des articles, nous les publierons ici pour que tout le monde puisse en profiter.

Ce catalogue South Bend de 1926 était une excellente trouvaille pour nous. Parfois, lorsque vous fouillez dans une vieille boîte de papiers, un véritable trésor peut être trouvé. C'est une excellente lecture et pleine d'informations inestimables.

L'édition 1944 du livret de pêche "Kinks N Cues" des compagnies de ligne américaines. 1944 fut une année pour les âges, car le Débarquement de Normandie aurait lieu le 6 juin depuis les airs et sur les plages de France. Je chéris ce livre et le garde dans un endroit sûr et je me souviens toujours de ceux qui ont tout donné pour notre liberté et qui n'ont jamais eu à examiner cette question. Nous chérirons toujours la mémoire et souvenons-nous de ceux qui ont donné leur vie pour notre liberté.

Cette écaille de pêche cool est de Chatillon New York. Il a un timbre de date de brevet du 13 février 1912. C'est juste 9 semaines avant le naufrage du Titanic. Le Titanic était en route pour New York lorsqu'il a coulé le 15 avril 1912.

Cette boîte d'hameçons Mustad est en bon état, avec la marque Key, comme pour de nombreuses vieilles boîtes de conserve, elle a été pêchée et a vieilli avec un certain caractère.

Cette boîte est belle, elle est sans le logo en diamant dans le coin qui recouvre généralement l'action du poisson dans les graphiques.

Mimico Canada, Plomb étain.

Ces boîtes Shurkatch sont populaires et beaucoup sont là pour être collectées.

Cette carte de crochets est soignée, fabriquée à Longview en Alberta par Ken's Tackle Makers pour la Motor Car Supply Company. Un autre morceau vraiment cool de l'histoire de la pêche en Alberta. La Motor Car Supply Company a été constituée en 1912 et a établi un emplacement à 1st Street SW, à Calgary en tant qu'entreprise d'accessoires automobiles.

Heddon Winona Float set, Includes six of the very rarely seen 4 1/4” floats, all in at least Ex- condition. Several appearing unused, also six of the large 7” floats grading VG+ to Ex.  The Heddon Winona Float first appeared in the 1928 catalog as the "Winona Celluloid Float" it did not have the coil on the bottom. In the 1929 catalog the "No. 7 Winona Celluloid Float" appears and has the coil on the bottom. The No.7 would be the only size offered until 1954 when the "No.45 Winona Celluloid Float" first appears. The No.45 is the smaller 4 1/4 size and it would last from 1954 to 1960 only a short time which is why they are more difficult to find. It appears like 1960 was the final year these floats were offered. We are happy to have this cool set of 6 each in our collection.

Crochets Pflueger Kirby vintage, paquet de 50 d'usine. Cet emballage est dans un état presque parfait, conservé dans une collection pendant de nombreuses années et jamais exposé à l'extérieur. Conservé dans son état d'origine.

L'édition 1946 du livret de pêche "Kinks N Cues" des compagnies aériennes américaines. Plein de conseils et d'informations sympas pour vous aider à attraper plus de poissons. Ces livrets sont extrêmement à collectionner, bien que difficiles à trouver, continuez à les chercher de temps en temps.

L'édition spéciale de 1946 du livret de pêche "Gadgets & Kinks" des compagnies de ligne américaines. Ce livret est légèrement différent en ce qu'il contient davantage de conseils pour attraper du poisson.

Cette boîte à crochets Mustad est en grande forme, avec la marque Key, cette boîte à crochets Carlisle n'a pas vu beaucoup d'action.

Cette boîte provient de la Houston Fishing Tackle Company 3/0 Split Shot.

Cette boîte est libellée nice, Shot, Caps, et au lieu de Sinkers le mot Plummet. Redditch Angleterre.

Cette boite de crochets Mustad est soignée, avec la marque Key, ces vieilles boites sont généralement en très mauvais état car le papier se détériore.

With a distinctive shape, this unsigned split willow basket creel is in as new condition, measuring around 15" at the widest point, with a height of 12". The wooden top brace has two loop eye screws to attach the shoulder strap, and the lid utilizes a small willow section to latch to the main basket. A unique creel.

This is a cool 1950's Plano 4200 Water Wave color Tackle Box and Live Bait keeper. This is a really neat set, as you can see the 4200 boxes from time to time, and sometimes the live bait box on their own but we have both together. 

Plus de grands articles de pêche vintage à venir.
bottom of page

Misc, Vintage Fishing Items.

This is where we post various non lure or reel related items. Pieces like hook and sinker tins, creels, and other old fishing related items. Fishing is a vast sport with many pieces of equipment needed to catch fish. Collectors pick items like old boat motors, paddles, canoes, waders, vests and many other cool items like minnow buckets and floats. The vintage fishing industry covers all aspects of the sport. As we acquire items, we will post them here for everyone to enjoy.

1/8

This 1926 South Bend Catalog was a great field find for us. Sometimes when you dig into an old box of papers, real treasure can be found. This is a great read and full of priceless information.  

1/4

The 1944 edition of U.S Line Companies "Kinks N Cues" Fishing booklet. 1944 was a year for the ages, as the Normandy Landings would take place on June 6th from the air and on the beaches of France. I cherish this book and keep it in a safe place and always remember those who gave everything for our freedom and never got to look at this issue. We will always cherish the memory and Remember those who gave their lives for our freedom. 

1/3

This cool Fishing scale is from Chatillon New York. It has a Patent Date stamp of February, 13th, 1912. That is just 9 weeks prior to the Sinking of the Titanic. The Titanic was on it's way to New York when it sunk on April, 15th, 1912.

1/1

This Tin of Mustad hooks is in fair shape, with the Key Brand, as with many old tins it's been fishing and is aged with some character.

1/1

This tin is a nice one, it is without the diamond logo in the corner which usually covers up the fish action in the graphics. 

1/1

Mimico Canada, Sinker Tin.

1/1

These Shurkatch tins are popular and many are out there to be collected. 

1/5

Vintage Pflueger Kirby Hooks, factory 50 pack. This package is in near perfect condition, kept stored in a collection for many years and never exposed to the outdoors. Preserved in original condition.

1/4

The 1946 edition of U.S Line Companies "Kinks N Cues" Fishing booklet.  Loaded with cool tips and information to help you catch more fish. These booklets are extremely collectable, although tough to find keep looking these turn up from time to time.

1/4

The 1946 Special edition of U.S Line Companies "Gadgets & Kinks" Fishing booklet.  This booklet is slightly different in the fact that it has more in the way of tips to catch fish. 

1/1

This Tin of Mustad hooks is in great shape, with the Key Brand, This Carlisle hook tin did not see much action.

1/3

This tin is from the Houston Fishing Tackle Company 3/0 Split Shot. 

1/1

This tin is worded nice, Shot, Caps, and instead of Sinkers the word Plummet. Redditch England.

1/1

This box of Mustad hooks is a neat one, with the Key Brand, these old boxes are usually in very bad shape as the paper deteriorates.

More great Vintage Fishing items Coming Soon.

Alberta Antique & Vintage Fishing Tackle.

Cochrane, Alberta, Canada.

Gary L, Member of

NFLCC - ORCA - CAFTA

© Copyright 1997-2021 Fishing4thepast.com©